That Fucking Tank make rare Wiltshire outing…

I’ve promoted over 300 shows in the past 9 years. When I first began, it was a dream of mine to put on some envelope pushing, boundary smashing, mind fucking music – to inspire and create a wicked music scene on my doorstep. 

One band I wanted was Leeds based, avant garde 2 piece, THAT FUCKING TANK. I was introduced to them by a fellow promoter and it was love at first listen – their début album, Day Of Death By Bono Adrenaline Shock, totally made me reconsider what I thought I knew about music. 

On Friday July 12th, my ambition will come true, and That Fucking Tank will be performing their baritone guitar, rhythm based, amphetamine fuelled, blitzkrieg rock! in Devizes.

I am super proud, absolutely blown away that I get to put on a band of this calibre in our town – and urge you to check them out, and find them as equally as impressive as I do! 

Tickets will be £5 squids – and I’ve asked Russian Blue to support… one further band to be announced nearer the time… Check out the Facebook event page here.

 

Leave a Reply

