Moonrakers Comedy Present: Radio 1’s Tom Deacon!

MOONRAKERS COMEDY M/C Martin Brown presents…: Thursday 6th June @ Bear Hotel, Devizes.

John Hasting: I am from Ottawa in Canada. My web designer told me to write a bio. So here goes I John Hastings am from Ottawa in Canada and now I do not live there. I also tell jokes through a microphone. That was awful. Sorry. Here are my credits thus far 
∞ I was the winner of the 2010 Irwin Barker Award at Canadian Homegrown Comedy Competition as part of the 2010 Just for Laughs Festival in Montreal

∞ I was nominated for a 2010 Canadian Comedy Award in the category of best new-comer

∞ I was named as one of the 5 comedians to watch by the Comedy Network

∞ One of the first Comedians signed to Canada’s first and only Stand-up Comedy Record Label: Comedy Records. I was also featured on their début release “Comedy Records Presents”

∞ I have been a finalist for the 2009 and 2010 XM Canada’s “Next Top Comedian in Canada Competition”

Rob Hughes: A quirky, slightly surreal comic who waxes lyrical on subjects as diverse as the bitter lives of the unpublished Mr.Men and Robert Mugabes Facebook page, Rob is respected as a writer of ‘sublime’ material. He mixes truth with fiction in a comedy cocktail that’ll get your head in a spin as he strikes a perfect balance between beautifully crafted puns, observational comedy and anecdotes so absurd you’ll want them to be true.

Tom Deacon, the 2007 winner of Chortle’s Student Comedian Award and finalist in the Amused Moose New Act Competition has burst onto the comedy scene drawing all eyes his way with his undeniable stage presence and slick timing.

In November, Tom was announced as the host of his own new Radio One Show starting in January 2013. The show will broadcast every Wednesday night at 9pm and will be an hour of comedy, music and chat with Tom’s comedian friends.

>>>>> T I C K E T S <<<<<

Leave a Reply

